At TIDY, we try our best to offer you more ways to save, which is why we offer 3 billing options.
- You can be charged after appointments are completed.
- You can be charged to hold upcoming appointments (save 10%).
- You can buy a bundle of credit, to save more (save additional 10%).
The most popular option at this time is the "charge to hold next cleaning" option. If you select the "charge to hold next cleaning" option, then once a cleaning is completed, you will be charged to hold your next cleaning.
For all cleaning plans, if a cleaning is canceled then any credit will be automatically applied to the next scheduled cleaning. Unused refundable credit from charges can be refunded anytime. We do offer our service guarantee, so you can be confident you will only be charged for what you use.
If you ever want to change your billing plan, just change that in your account (https://app.tidy.com/#/account), just note that you lose some of the savings benefit (but its up to you).
Note: Rates in advertising and in the site most often reflect our most popular option (the "charge to hold next cleaning" option). If you do switch options, you will lose this discount rate on all future cleanings (unless you changed back).
Here is what that section looks like: